Annual Luncheon Thank You

our 2019 Annual Luncheon

Thank you to everyone who joined us to celebrate our donors, volunteers, advocates and partners at our Annual Luncheon on Friday, May 17th!

Special thanks to Dr. Geoffrey A. Nagle, Ph. D., President and Chief Executive Officer of the Erikson Institute.  Dr. Nagle, an internationally recognized leader in the field of early childhood development, delivered an inspired presentation on the improtance of positive early childhood experiences in to success in school and in life.

To learn more about Dr. Nagle's keynote address, click here to view the front page article from the Beacon News.

Click here to view photos from our annual event!  To view our Annual Luncheon program click here.



Our LIVE UNITED Award Recipients
Aurora Fire Department
Aurora Police Department

Thank you for creating opportunities and inspiring hope for a better tomorrow

Our Top Campaign Contributor Award Recipients
1st Place – Exelon/ComEd
2nd Place – Caterpillar
3rd Place – Nicor Gas

2019 Champions of Early Childhood Success Award Recipients
Aurora Area Interfaith Food Pantry

Aurora Public Library
City of Aurora
Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley
Dunham Fund
East Aurora School District 131
Family Focus
Governor's Office of Early Childhood Development
Gustafson Family Foundation – DuPage Foundation

Hesed House
Indian Prairie School District 204
Nuestro Futuro – Chicago Community Trust
Painter's District Council No. 30

PNC Bank – Grow Up Great
Robert R. McCormick Foundation
SciTech Hands on Museum

VNA Health Care
West Aurora School District 12

2018-2019 Community Action Award Winners
City of Aurora – 2018 Holiday Assistance
Engineering Enterprises, Inc. – 2018 Holiday Assistance
Fox Valley Building & Construction Trades Council – 2018 Holiday Assistance
Mars Wrigley Confectionery – 2018 Holiday Assistance
Rush Copley Medical Center – 2018 Holiday Assistance



Thank you to our Sponsors
our Event Sponsor:


Our Visionary Sponsor:


Our Innovator Sponsor:


 Our Game Changers Sponsors:



Our Trail Blazer Sponsors:


Our Pioneer Sponsor:


Our Handraiser Sponsors: